International Secondary School Reinsdorf

Home / Pupils

Profession and study

Business-related education at the high schools and grammar schools of the SIS

All high school and grammar school students at Saxony International Schools receive insights into vocational training, the world of work and business management in addition to a comprehensive holistic and foreign language-oriented education.

Our plus for you

SIS is one of the pioneers of the high school project "Praxisberater". This cooperation project of the Saxon Ministry of Education and Cultural Affairs with the Federal Employment Agency was launched in June 2013 as a support measure for individual promotion for career and study orientation. Each student receives a development plan from the practical advisor according to the results of an analysis of his or her potential, which is coordinated with the teacher, parents and, of course, the student himself or herself. In addition, the practical advisors establish and maintain contacts with companies and offer individual counseling for students and parents in grades 7 and 8.
The Subject Practice-Oriented Instruction (PU) is an additional offering at our schools and part of the mandatory schedule. Classes are held in teaching cabinets equipped with a pool of tools and machines, computer technology and high-quality work materials.

Vocational orientation in everyday school life

Our step-by-step concept for professional orientation

On our digital pinboard you can find current dates, information about trade fairs or companies in the area as well as contacts:

The Reinsdorf and TRIAS Elsterberg high schools have already been awarded the Saxon Seal of Quality for Career Orientation for the high quality of their career orientation. The other schools work according to the same concept, which means that a uniform quality can be expected.

Testimonials

BO hiking days of the classes 7IOR and 8IOR

In the last two weeks, before the well-deserved summer vacations, our 7th and 8th graders went to Leipzig for their "Berufsorientierungs - Wandertage". Since we have explored in the course of the school year mainly companies and enterprises in the proximity of Reinsdorf, it goes in the context of the BO hiking days gladly sometimes somewhat farther away. Class 8 went to the airport Leipzig/Halle on 29.06.23 and class 7 went to the MDR studios on 05.07.23.

read more...

Museum in a clip - at Wildenfels Castle

Often, when kids ask us, "What do you want to do when you grow up?" we get the answer, "Maybe something to do with media."

The 7th grade class of the International Secondary School Reinsdorf had the chance to try out whether the field of media could really be something they enjoy.

She participated in the project "Museum in a clip".

read more...

Vocatium fair 2023

Also this year we went with our 9th classes of the International Gymnasium and the International Oberschule Reinsdorf, to Chemnitz to visit the Vocatium fair.

read more...

Interest course in the 7IOR

On May 25, the students in our 7th grade class were given tasks that were, for example, as follows: "Fill the plate about 2 cm with water, light a tea light and place it in the center.

read more...

Practice-oriented teaching

In the practice-oriented lessons (PU) as well as in connection with TC/computer science/WTH, we teach the students a variety of basic skills and abilities, e.g.

  • diverse projects in metal, wood, plastic, textile processing,
  • in the area of robot programming, learning is done on models, circuits are made and programming is tested,
  • NC programming on an NC milling machine,
  • Design and construction of bodies, scanning of parts with professional software and their redesign or new developments including the production of certain parts by means of 3D printer,
  • Technical drawing both via PC and by hand,
  • Learning how to calculate the manufacturing costs of parts, effective design of production costs with different assembly variants (nest production),
  • T/C technology and PU are interlinked,
  • the Office package (Word, Excel, PowerPoint) is linked to ten-finger typing.

Economy-Technology-Household

From grade 7 onwards, the subject Business, Technology, Household and Social Affairs (WTH/S) is dedicated to preparing students to work in an activity-oriented manner and aims to give them a targeted start to a successful professional life. In addition to systematic preparation for student internships, our teaching staff focuses on business-related instruction and practical learning methods.

Cross-curricular with the practice-oriented lessons (PU), the students are experimentally introduced to the construction of production lines or production planning. The development of an own product and its marketing are also in the focus, for example in the 8th grade. In addition to expert discussions in the school by representatives of various professions, it is very important to us to get to know the economy and businesses outside the school, directly on site in various companies.

Even in the higher grades, the vocational orientation is playfully linked with practical preparation for the first household of one's own. Projects on electrical installations are carried out under the guise of getting to know the relevant professions, as well as learning-by-doing at schools, according to the motto "Helping people to help themselves". Due to the bilingual part of the lessons, both the economic and the technical English are trained at the same time.

Contact

Responsible for career and study orientation at the IOR:

Mrs. Karin Irmisch


Our contact person at the employment agency

Vocational counselor
Ms. Annett Walther

Visitor address:
Berufsinformationszentrum Zwickau
Werdauer Straße 18
08056 Zwickau
Phone: 0375 3141820
E-mail: zwickau.berufsberatung@arbeitsagentur.de

Click here to go to the website of the Employment agency.


Our practical advisor for career orientation

Ms. Susann Pade
Ms. Pade can be found with us in the main building on the 3rd floor in room HG_29.

Phone: 0175 1871343
s.pade@gafug.de


What does a practice consultant do?

Together with the vocational counseling service of the Employment Agency, practical counselors accompany the career orientation processes of students in grades seven and eight and help them develop initial career ideas and try out practical skills, as well as make their career choice competencies visible and strengthen them. Participation in the project is voluntary for all students. The Potential analysis and the subsequent support measures follow a strengths-based approach. Parents give their written consent in advance and are involved in the career orientation process of their children by the practical advisors.

Promotion

The project Praxisberatung an Schulen is funded by:

Language diversity

We translate our web pages with an extension that creates an automatic translation using the latest software.

For this reason, we cannot guarantee a perfect and error-free translation.

Internationale Oberschule Reinsdorf

Home / Schüler

Beruf und Studium

Wirtschaftsnahe Ausbildung an den Oberschulen und Gymnasien der SIS

Alle Schüler im Oberschul- und Gymnasialbereich der Saxony International Schools erhalten neben der umfassenden ganzheitlichen und fremdsprachenorientierten Ausbildung Einblicke in Berufsausbildung, Arbeitswelt und Unternehmensführung.

Unser Plus für Sie

Die SIS gehört zu den Pionieren des Oberschul-Projekts „Praxisberater“. Dieses Kooperationsprojekt des sächsischen Kultusministeriums mit der Bundesagentur für Arbeit wurde im Juni 2013 als Unterstützungsmaßnahme zur individuellen Förderung zur Berufs- und Studienorientierung ins Leben gerufen. Jeder Schüler bekommt vom Praxisberater entsprechend den Ergebnissen einer Analyse seiner Potenziale einen Entwicklungsplan, der mit dem Lehrer, den Eltern und natürlich dem Schüler selber abgestimmt ist. Außerdem knüpfen und pflegen die Praxisberater Kontakte zu Unternehmen und bieten individuelle Beratung für Schüler und Eltern Klassen 7 und 8 an.
Das Fach Praxisorientierter Unterricht (PU) ist ein zusätzliches Angebot an unseren Schulen und Teil der verbindlichen Stundentafel. Der Unterricht findet in Lehrkabinetten statt, die über einen Werkzeug- und Maschinenpool, Computertechnik und hochwertige Arbeitsmaterialien verfügen.

Berufsorientierung im Schulalltag

Unser Stufenkonzept zur beruflichen Orientierung

Auf unserer digitalen Pinwand sind aktuelle Termine, Infos zu Messen oder Firmen aus der Umgebung sowie Kontakte zu finden.

Für die hohe Qualität in der Berufsorientierung erhielten die Oberschulen Reinsdorf und TRIAS Elsterberg bereits das Sächsische Qualitätssiegel für Berufsorientierung. Die anderen Schulen arbeiten nach demselben Konzept, was eine einheitliche Qualität erwarten lässt.

Erfahrungsberichte

Exkursion zu den Wasserwerken Zwickau

In der vorletzten Schulwoche vor den Sommerferien wurde der Physik- und Chemieunterricht von Frau Langstein nach Zwickau verlegt. Die Schülerinnen und Schüler der 8. Klasse der Internationalen Oberschule Reinsdorf machten sich auf den Weg, um das im Unterricht theoretisch erworbene Wissen einmal in der Praxis zu erleben. Ziel waren die Wasserwerke Zwickau.

weiterlesen…

Ein Besuch im Zwickauer Theater

Am Donnerstag, dem 02.06.2022, besuchten wir mit der 7. Klasse der Internationalen Oberschule Reinsdorf das Theater in Zwickau. Mit der Führung gelang es uns, die Berufsorientierung mit dem Lehrplan des WTH-Unterrichts zu verknüpfen.

weiterlesen…

Zweite Woche der Werkstatttage der 8IOR

Vom 21. bis 25. März ging es nun zum zweiten Mal, für eine Woche, in das BSW nach Werdau. Bereits im Januar konnten die Schülerinnen und Schüler hier eine Woche lang verschiedene Berufsfelder kennenlernen und sich praktisch ausprobieren.

weiterlesen…

Praxisorientierter Unterricht

Im Praxisorientierten Unterricht (PU) sowie fächerverbindend mit TC/Informatik/WTH vermitteln wir den Schülern vielseitige handwerkliche Grundfertigkeiten und Fähigkeiten, so z.B.

  • vielfältige Projekte in der Metall-, Holz-, Plaste-, Textilbe- und Verarbeitung,
  • im Bereich Roboterprogrammierung wird an Modellen gelernt, es werden Schaltungen hergestellt und Programmierungen ausgetestet,
  • NC-Programmierung an einer NC-Fräsmaschine,
  • Gestalten und Konstruieren von Körpern, scannen von Teilen mit Profisoftware und deren Umgestaltung oder Neuentwicklungen inkl. des Herstellens bestimmter Teile mittels 3D Drucker,
  • Technisches Zeichnen sowohl über PC als auch per Hand,
  • Erlernen der Kalkulation der Herstellungskosten von Teilen, effektive Gestaltung von Produktionskosten bei verschiedenen Montagevarianten (Nestfertigung),
  • T/C-Technik und PU werden miteinander vernetzt,
  • das Office Packet (Word, Excel, PowerPoint) wird mit dem Zehn-Fingerschreiben verknüpft.

Wirtschaft-Technik-Haushalt

Das Unterrichtsfach Wirtschaft-Technik-Haushalt/-Soziales (WTH/S) widmet sich ab der Klasse 7 der Vorbereitung auf ein handlungsorientiertes Arbeiten und strebt zielgerichtet den Start in ein erfolgreiches Berufsleben der Schülerinnen und Schüler an. Neben der systematischen Vorbereitung auf Schülerpraktika stehen eine wirtschaftsnahe Vermittlung und praktische Lernweisen im Fokus unserer Lehrkörper.

Fächerübergreifend mit dem praxisorientierten Unterricht (PU) werden den Schülerinnen und Schülern experimentell der Aufbau von Produktionsstrecken oder Fertigungsplanungen nähergebracht. Auch das Entwickeln eines eigenen Produktes und dessen Vermarktung stehen beispielsweise in der 8. Klasse im Mittelpunkt. Neben Expertengesprächen in der Schule durch Vertreter verschiedenster Berufe, liegt es uns sehr am Herzen, die Wirtschaft und Betriebe außerhalb des Hauses, direkt vor Ort in diversen Betrieben kennen zu lernen.

Spielerisch werden auch in den höheren Klassen das Berufsorientierte mit der praktischen Vorbereitung auf den ersten eigenen Haushalt verknüpft. So laufen Projekte zu Elektroinstallationen prinzipiell unter dem Deckmantel die dazugehörigen Berufe kennenzulernen, als auch ein Learning-By-Doing zu Schulen, frei nach dem Motto „Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe“. Durch den bilingualen Anteil im Unterricht werden hierbei zugleich das Economical, wie auch das Technical-English geschult.

Ansprechpartner

Verantwortliche für Berufs- und Studienorientierung an der IOR:

Frau Karin Irmisch


Unsere Ansprechpartnerin bei der Agentur für Arbeit

Berufsberaterin
Frau Annett Walther

Besucheradresse:
Berufsinformationszentrum Zwickau
Werdauer Straße 18
08056 Zwickau
Telefon: 0375 3141820
E-Mail: zwickau.berufsberatung@arbeitsagentur.de

Hier geht’s zur Webseite der Arbeitsagentur.


Unsere Praxisberaterin für die Berufsorientierung

Frau Susann Pade
Frau Pade ist bei uns im Hauptgebäude auf der 3. Etage im Raum HG_29 zu finden.

Telefon: 0175 1871343
s.pade@gafug.de


Was macht eine Praxisberaterin?

Praxisberater*innen begleiten gemeinsam mit der Berufsberatung der Agentur für Arbeit die Berufsorientierungsprozesse von Schüler*innen der Klassenstufen sieben und acht und helfen diesen dabei, erste berufliche Vorstellungen zu entwickeln und sich praktisch auszuprobieren sowie die Berufswahlkompetenzen sichtbar zu machen und zu stärken. Die Teilnahme am Projekt ist für alle Schüler*innen freiwillig. Die Potenzialanalyse und die daran anknüpfenden Unterstützungsmaßnahmen folgen einem stärkenorientierten Ansatz. Die Eltern geben im Vorfeld ihr schriftliches Einverständnis und werden von den Praxisberater*innen mit in den Berufsorientierungsprozess ihrer Kinder eingebunden.

Förderung

Das Projekt Praxisberatung an Schulen wird gefördert durch:

Sprachenvielfalt

Wir übersetzen unsere Webseiten mit einer Erweiterung, die mittels modernster Software eine automatische Übersetzung erstellt.

Aus diesem Grund können wir keine perfekte und fehlerfreie Übersetzung garantieren.